Got Gum?

The other day I came to the realization that I am, in fact, slowly losing my mind … or my memory.

Case and point … and the last straw: I have absolutely no idea where the piece of gum I had been chewing the other day went! Had I swallowed it? Did I spit it out? Could it possibly be tangled in someone’s hair? In my hair for that matter? Would it be found, weeks from now, wedged between my aunt’s couch cushions? I had no clue! I had even forgotten that I had been chewing gum in the first place until my sister reminded me! I still don’t know where that piece of gum went … how it ended up outside of my mouth and god knows where … chances are I did swallow it but I also wouldn’t be surprised if I find it stuck to the bottom of my diaper bag, or side of the car seat.

Mommy brain has been taken to a whole new level people! Here’s hoping it doesn’t last … here’s hoping I stop repeating my stories like my mother in-law (yikes!) … here’s hoping I don’t get lost while walking through my neighborhood … here’s hoping I don’t forget I have a baby … and here’s hoping that rogue piece of gum made its way safely into a garbage can!!!

One response

Leave a comment